Welcome to CTE!





1937 Established the Power Division in Department of Mechanical Engineering under School of Engineering, Chongqing University.

1952 Establishment of the Department of Power Engineering, and the first batch of undergraduate students majoring in Thermal Power Plants was enrolled.

1978 The first batch of master students majoring in Engineering Thermophysics was enrolled.

1982 Institute of Engineering Thermophysics was founded. 1998 The name of Department of Thermal engineering was changed to College of Thermal Engineering.

2000 The name was further changed to School of Power Engineering. 2005 Award the national "985 Project" support to establish "Clean Energy Power System and New Technology Research Center".

2011 “Nuclear Engineering and Technology” started to offer master's degree; the “New Energy Science and Engineering” undergraduate program began enrollment.

2012 The Ministry of Education Key Laboratory of "Low Grade Energy Utilization Technology and Systems" was officially established.

2013 "Energy and Power Virtual Simulation Teaching Center" became a state-level experimental teaching center.

2017 Joined the national "Double First-Class" plan to construct the "Smart Energy" discipline group in Chongqing University.